

LOCAL GOVERNMENT CANDIDATE SURVEY 2022 RESULTS

PLANNING MATTERS ALLIANCE TASMANIA SURVEY (PMAT)

Elections are being held in October 2022 for all Councils in Tasmania. Of 505 candidates announced by the Tasmanian Electoral Commission, PMAT managed to contact 398. The remainder did not have email details provided. Of the 398 candidates contacted, 169 completed the survey. The survey was open from Mon 26 September 2022 until midnight Fri 30 September 2022.

Only one substantive question (Question 5) was asked of candidates.

LGA Candidate

Question 5

Break O'Day	Gary	Barnes	Yes
Break O'Day	Kristi	Chapple	Yes
Break O'Day	Janet	Drummond	Yes
Break O'Day	Liz	Johnstone	Yes
Brighton	Jack	Cavanagh	Yes
Brighton	Barbara	Curran	Yes
Brighton	Aaron	De La Torre	Yes
Brighton	Tennille	Murtagh	Yes
Burnie	Giovanna	Simpson	Yes
Central Coast	Darren	Briggs	Yes
Central Coast	Justine	Brooks	Yes
Central Coast	Cheryl	Fuller	Yes
Central Coast	Garth	Johnston	Yes
Central Coast	Greg	Wing	Yes
Central Highlands	Jim	Allwright	Yes
Central Highlands	Robert	Cassidy	Yes
Central Highlands	Julie	Honner	Yes
Central Highlands	Yvonne	Miller	Yes
Circular Head	Gerard	Blizzard	Yes
Circular Head	Mark	Dabner	Yes
Circular Head	Annette	Dawes	Yes
Circular Head	lan	Heres	Yes
Circular Head	John	Oldaker	Yes
Clarence	Anna	Bateman	Yes
Clarence	Matt	Combey	Yes

LGA

Candidate

Question 5

			•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Clarence	Jade	Darko	Yes
Clarence	Noelle	Harb	Yes
Clarence	Bree	Hunter	Yes
Clarence	Richard	James	Yes
Clarence	Anthony	James	Yes
Clarence	Andrew	Jenner	Yes
Clarence	John	Peers	Yes
Clarence	Kate	Rainbird	Yes
Clarence	Allison	Ritchie	Yes
Clarence	James	Walker	Yes
Clarence	Simon	Walker	Yes
Clarence	Beth	Warren	Yes
Clarence	Hans	Willink	Yes
Derwent Valley	Phillip	Bigg	Yes
Derwent Valley	Heather	Chaplin	Yes
Derwent Valley	Michelle	Dracoulis	Yes
Derwent Valley	Liz	Virtue	Yes
Devonport	Tammy	Milne	Yes
Devonport	Petra	Wilden	Yes
Dorset	Mervyn	Chilcott	Yes
Flinders	Vanessa	Grace	Yes
Flinders	Linda	Nicol	Yes
Flinders	Peter	Rhodes	Yes
Flinders	Rachel	Summers	Yes
George Town	Winston	Mason	Yes
George Town	Ann	Williams-Fitzgerald	Yes
Glamorgan Spring Bay	Cheryl	Arnol	Yes
Glamorgan Spring Bay	Annie	Browning	Yes
Glamorgan Spring Bay	Rob	Churchill	Yes
Glamorgan Spring Bay	Kenneth	Gregson	Yes
Glamorgan Spring Bay	Robert	Young	Yes
Glenorchy	Shane	Alderton	Yes
Glenorchy	Jenny	Branch-Allen	Yes
Glenorchy	Mala	Crew	Yes

Question 5

			community?
Glenorchy	Jan	Dunsby	Yes
Glenorchy	Aris	Grafanakis	Yes
Glenorchy	Matt	Haubrick	Yes
Glenorchy	Sue	Hickey	Yes
Glenorchy	Molly	Kendall	Yes
Glenorchy	Morris	Malone	Yes
Glenorchy	Timothy	marks	Yes
Glenorchy	Harry	Quick	Yes
Glenorchy	Bhavika	Sharma	Yes
Glenorchy	Kelly	Sims	Yes
Glenorchy	Stuart	Slade	Yes
Hobart	Louise	Bloomfield	Yes
Hobart	Jeff	Briscoe	Yes
Hobart	Helen	Burnet	Yes
Hobart	Sam	Campbell	Yes
Hobart	Brian	Corr	Yes
Hobart	Mike	Dutta	Yes
Hobart	Louise	Elliot	Yes
Hobart	Jax	Fox	Yes
Hobart	Joe	Grech	Yes
Hobart	Bill	Harvey	Yes
Hobart	Edwin	Johnstone	Yes
Hobart	Gemma	Kitsos	Yes
Hobart	Ben	Lohberger	Yes
Hobart	Steven	Phipps	Yes
Hobart	Ryan	Posselt	Yes
Hobart	Anna	Reynolds	Yes
Hobart	Tiina	Sexton	Yes
Hobart	Dr Zelinda	Sherlock	Yes
Hobart	Duncan	Spender	Yes
Hobart	Damon	Thomas	Yes
Hobart	Stefan	Vogel	Yes
Hobart	Nathan	Volf	Yes
Huon Valley	Jenny	Cambers-Smith	Yes
Huon Valley	Bryan	Denny	Yes

Question 5

			community?
Huon Valley	Paul	Gibson	Yes
Huon Valley	Carol	Hurst	Yes
Huon Valley	Mark	Jessop	Yes
Huon Valley	Lukas	Mrosek	Yes
Huon Valley	David	O'Neill	Yes
Huon Valley	Geoffrey	Swan	Yes
Kingborough	David	Bain	Yes
Kingborough	Di	Carter	Yes
Kingborough	Gideon	Cordover	Yes
Kingborough	Kaspar	Deane	Yes
Kingborough	Flora	Fox	Yes
Kingborough	Clare	Glade-Wright	Yes
Kingborough	Jill	Hickie	Yes
Kingborough	Alex	Jensen	Yes
Kingborough	Kate	Lucas	Yes
Kingborough	David	McQuillan	Yes
Kingborough	Amanda	Midgley	Yes
Kingborough	Michael	Rowan	Yes
Kingborough	Paula	Wriedt	Yes
Latrobe	Chris	Hawkins	Yes
Latrobe	Gina	Timms	Yes
Launceston	Adrian	Barrett	Yes
Launceston	Susie	Cai	Yes
Launceston	Andrea	Dawkins	Yes
Launceston	Tim	Gunton	Yes
Launceston	Alan	Harris	Yes
Launceston	Hugh	McKenzie	Yes
Launceston	Lindi	McMahon	Yes
Launceston	Bruce	Potter	Yes
Launceston	Krista	Preece	Yes
Launceston	Steve	Saunders	Yes
Launceston	John	Suitor	Yes
Launceston	Nelson	Tabe	Yes
Meander Valley	Christine	Cronshaw	Yes
Meander Valley	Lochie	Dornauf	Yes

Question 5

			community?
Meander Valley	Ben	Dudman	Yes
Meander Valley	BARRY	LEE	Yes
Meander Valley	Anne-Marie	Loader	Yes
Meander Valley	Linda	Poulton	Yes
Meander Valley	Dan	Probert	Yes
Meander Valley	James	Redgrave	Yes
Meander Valley	Justin	Robinson	Yes
Meander Valley	Daniel	Smedley	Yes
Meander Valley	Rodney	Synfield	Yes
Meander Valley	John	Temple	Yes
Meander Valley	Deborah Mary	White	Yes
Meander Valley	Peter	Wileman	Yes
Northern Midlands	Adam	Barnett	Yes
Northern Midlands	Joanne	Clarke	Yes
Northern Midlands	Andrew	McCullagh	No
Northern Midlands	Paul	Terrett	Yes
Sorell	Marisol	Miro Quesada Le Roux	Yes
Southern Midlands	Edwin	Batt	Yes
Southern Midlands	Tony	Bisdee	Yes
Southern Midlands	Bob	Campbell	Yes
Southern Midlands	Karen	Dudgeon	Yes
Southern Midlands	Rowena	McDougall	Yes
Tasman	David	Beard	Yes
Tasman	Angela	Knott	Yes
Tasman	Jim	Sharman	Yes
Tasman	Kelly	Spaulding	Yes
Waratah-Wynyard	Andrea	Courtney	Yes
Waratah-Wynyard	Mary	Duniam	Yes
Waratah-Wynyard	Warwick	Mauger	Yes
West Coast	Matthew	Ryan-Sykes	Yes
West Tamar	Joy	Allen	Yes
West Tamar	Malcolm	Carey	Yes
West Tamar	Jim	Collier	Yes
West Tamar	Jess	Greene	Yes
West Tamar	Christina	Holmdahl	Yes

Question 5

'If elected will you support retaining Councils as a Planning Authority?' That is, if elected would you want to retain the power to vote on the developments that have the greatest impact on your local community?

West Tamar	Richard	Ireland	Yes
West Tamar	Caroline	Larner	Yes
West Tamar	Joshua	Manticas	Yes
West Tamar	Victoria	Wilkinson	Yes
West Tamar	Tim	Woinarski	Yes

To contact PMAT or to find out more visit www.planningmatterstas.org.au.